Ham and Green Onion Cream Cheese Spread

This recipe has nothing to do with my Getting “Krafty” recipe series, but I thought that I would share it, because it is easy, inexpensive, and, most importantly, so yummy! It makes a great appetizer or snack and is perfect to take to gatherings!

Ham and Green Onion Cream Cheese Spread

8 oz block cream cheese, softened (I use 1/3 less fat)
Green onions to taste (2-3 Tbsp is about what I use)
2 oz of thinly sliced sandwich ham (I use Buddig ham in the individual packages)

Mix together all ingredients. Serve with crackers (I like this best with Triscuits!).

I told you it was easy! Try this soon…you will love it! Stay tuned for Getting “Krafty” recipe #3!

This post is linked to the Vanderbilt Wife, Momtrends, and Blissfully Domestic.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Ham and Green Onion Cream Cheese Spread

  1. Easy is good! Thanks for posting this.

  2. Yum – these look great. I have so much cream cheese. :)
    Thanks for sharing with Tasty Tuesday.

  3. Betty

    Thanks for that recipe..I make a delicious cheese ball recipe using the Buddig meats and it is so easy and makes so much. It was in a Sunday paper insert about Superbowl time about 20 yrs. ago and I use it all year round and everybody wants the recipe. I don’t think it is on their website anymore, it’s that old. I put my Buddig meat and onions in my little Oscar food processor and whirl away. You could do the same with this recipe.

Leave a Reply

