Publix Deal – 2nd Penny Item – 71% Savings!!

img00258-publix-4-27-091

I decided to make a second trip to Publix this week in order to get another penny item. Today when I went, the penny item was a Hefty aluminum pan – I was hoping for more bottled water, but I’ll take it! Here is what I bought today:

1 Johnson & Johnson gauze @ $1.79
1 Johnson & Johnson adhesive tape @ $1.79
Used $3.00/2 MC from in-store blinkie
Total = $0.58 (for 2); $0.29 each

1 Jose Ole Taquitos @ $2.75 (I haven’t eaten these since my undergraduate days, but we will give them a try!)
Used $1.00/1 MC from 4/26 SS
Total = $1.75

1 Kashi frozen entree @ $3.79
Used Free Kashi entree coupon (applied for online – to my knowledge, it is no longer available)
Total = Free

1 Karo Lite syrup @ $1.30 (B1G1 – in-store special)
Used $0.40/1 MC from recent insert
Total = $0.50

Bananas @ $1.64

1 Juicy Juice Brain Development @ $2.00
Used $1.00/1 MC from 4/26 SS
Total = $1.00

1 Hefty aluminum lasagna pan @ $1.00
Publix penny item
Total = $0.01

Total before sales and coupons = $22.09
Total after coupons, sales, and tax = $6.65…I saved 71%!!!

How much did you save this week? Leave me a comment and let me know…I’d love to hear from you!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Publix Deal – 2nd Penny Item – 71% Savings!!

  1. Martha-
    I LOVE your website … my older sister showed it to me. I cannot wait to move back to Birmingham next month and start finding that penny item again at Publix. I sure have missed it – Publix in FL just isn’t the same!! Anyway, I seriously will read your blog religiously. Check out my blog sometime and look where Kasey and I saved $74 in coupons! It was a good day!! Have a great weekend!
    ~Kelli Cavender

Leave a Reply

