Weekly Budget – May 13 through May 19

It’s time for my weekly update on my grocery budget. Here is the breakdown of everything that I got this week and how much I paid:

Publix – Total $25.30
IMG00288 - Publix 5-15-09

Wal-Mart – $19.69
IMG00283 - Wal-Mart 5-14-09

Target – $2.16
IMG00289 - Target 5-15-09

Publix – $15.91 (I don’t have a picture of this one; however, I will list what I purchased, since I didn’t post about this purchase) – milk, strawberries, 2 Maxwell coffees, 2 Yoplait YoPlus yogurt, 3 Johnson & Johnson gauze, Johnson & Johnson cloth tape, Publix window cleaner (penny item), 2 McCormick grinders, 2 McCormick Grill Mates, 1.33 lbs tomatoes, dozen eggs, 1 lb apples, 2.74 lbs bananas, lettuce, 3 Sunday newspapers

Total spent = $48.27 (I subtracted the cost of the diapers and wipes from the 1st Publix transaction because our surplus budget is covering these purchases)
_____________________________________________
Here are the purchases that I have made this week using our surplus budget:

Publix – $14.79 (Huggies diapers and wipes – see above picture)

CVS – $14.00
IMG00285 - CVS 5-14-09

Total spent = $28.79
Total remaining = $21.21
_____________________________________________
Here is what I have spent on groceries so far this month:
April 29 through May 5: $48.40
May 6 through May 12: $52.49
May 13 through May 19: $48.27
Surplus: $28.79


To see a break-down of our budget, go here. How are you doing on your budget? Let me know…I’d love to hear from you!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

