Getting “Krafty” Recipe #1 – Cranberry Chicken

I don’t know about you, but after using many of the Kraft coupons, I have a large stockpile of Kraft dressings, Kraft barbecue sauce, and A-1 steak sauce! If you have been as diligent in using these coupons and getting items for free or close to free as I have, you are in desperate need of some recipes that use these products. I mean what is the purpose of getting all of these items for free if you let them go bad? So, for the next few weeks, I am going to share the recipes that I have or that I find that have one of these Kraft products as an ingredient. The first recipe that I’m going to share is Cranberry Chicken. A friend gave me this recipe several years ago. It may sound weird, but it is delicious! This recipe features Kraft Catalina dressing.

kraft catalina

Cranberry Chicken

1 to 1.5 lbs boneless skinless chicken breasts
16 oz. bottle Kraft Catalina dressing
1 can whole berry cranberry sauce
1 packet onion soup mix

Spread a thin layer of dressing on the bottom of a 9 x 13 casserole. Place chicken breasts in casserole. Spread cranberry sauce over chicken. Sprinkle onion soup mix over all. Pour remainder of dressing over all.

Cover with foil. Bake at 350 degrees for about an hour. Serve over rice.

This recipe is great and nice enough for company! Hope you enjoy!

For more great recipe ideas, visit the Vanderbilt Wife and Balancing Beauty and Bedlam!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Getting “Krafty” Recipe #1 – Cranberry Chicken

  1. I must admit I’m not a huge cranberry person, but my husband is … and this sounds pretty quick & easy, so I just may become a fan!

  2. This is a great idea for a series of posts! I’m looking forward to following along. My stockpile definitely needs some depleteing!

    I have used this recipe in the crockpot and it turns out yummy!

  3. YUM! That sounds really good. I love cranberry chicken, and this sounds like a fun twist on it. 🙂

    Jessie

  4. I know you love cooking and I thought you might like to share one of your successes with Momtrends reader. Here is my link for Friday Feasts:

    http://momtrends.blogspot.com/2009/05/friday-feasts_29.html

    I hope you’ll stop by with a recipe, cooking tip or menu suggestion. Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

